Undergoing Site Re-design


I appreciate everyone that voted in my poll for a new theme.
As you can see, I decided to go with Capoverso and will be spending the next couple of days customizing it to a look that’s most satisfactory. Hopefully, this won’t take too long. Thanks for your patience if some links/menus are broken or missing until then 🙂

Sincerely,
~L.

Update: Well, that was a bit of a disaster. It seems the transition wasn’t very smooth at all and there were several things I’d have to reconfigure.
Capoverso didn’t offer as much flexibility as I initially thought. The Front Page feature was probably one of the biggest “selling points,” but everything else kind of fell short. Except readability. While I know there are upgraded customization features for most themes like elaborate color palettes, I thought there was still the basic feature of altering the background. This did not seem to be the case and only part of the premium. Suits offered some minor colorization tweaks beyond its black and white default. I appreciated that option, and hoped it helped my site stand out a little more from others using it. However, I’m not sure if that is something it still offers to new users. Since WordPress has made changes to the upgrades they offer.

Suffice to say, I’ll keep Suits until I can either figure out how to make Capoverso work for me, or explore other theme options. I am very much relieved that if you return to a previous theme, all your customization stays the same. Thanks again for your patience!

Your Thoughts...

